Enchanted Forest Coloring Book Review


DISCLAIMER: Sample provided for testing and reviewing purposes.

I have social anxiety and at times my stress is just out of control that I need something to calm me down​. That is where coloring comes in. It’s a very calming activity that I do frequently.

This coloring book is definitely a showstopper. It’s gorgeous! The intricate detailing in each picture shows how much work was put into the design of this book. A great thing about this book is that you can color every single part of it – the actually coloring pages, the book jacket, book cover and title pages. I colored with gel pens for the first time and was pleasantly surprised to see that the ink did not bleed through one bit! Color me shocked! The pages do not seem very thick to me, so it must be a very high-quality paper stock for that not to happen. Definitely a big plus. They hold color well with gel pens and colored pencils. Nice and smooth strokes on the paper.

There was a downside to this book sadly. The binding is not the best. When I first opened the book 2 pages came out completely. As I flipped through the book more pages started to come out. I’m not sure if I got a defective one or if it’s just not glued in very well. Despite that, I would still recommend this for people who are looking for something a little more advanced than children coloring books. It’s a great way to destress and deal with anxiety.

Leave a comment