KUKPO – 5-Quart High Quality Stainless Steel Colander Review


DISCLAIMER: Sample provided for testing and reviewing purposes.

Cooking is a passion of mine. I spent the majority of my childhood cooking for my family because it is what I’m good at. Pasta is a staple in out dinners. We cook it at least 3 times a week. Recently my colander broke and I’ve been on a search for a new one. My old colander was a cylinder that was at least 12 inches deep, but this new one is shaped more of a round bowl colander. I’ve had it so long that I didn’t even know it was outside of the norm!

col

This colander is a durable stainless steel. My favorite thing about this colander is that it has hard plastic grips over the steel handles. Usually when I used my old strainer the handles would get very hot and I’ll have to wait to touch them. These don’t have that problem. They do get a little bit warm from the steam, but they are very easy to hold and maneuver because of the plastic coating.

col3

Another thing I like about this colander is that it has a stand that looks to be molded on very well. It’s a  nice and steady base. I’m rather surprised how lightweight and high quality this colander is. The holes in the colander are the perfect size so that thin noodles do not pass through. I really like that’s because those suckers are hard to clean completely when they get stuck.

col
col2

 

Leave a Reply

