Cattae ‘Serenity’ Waterfall Pet Drinking Fountain review

DISCLAIMER: Sample provided for testing and review purposes.

My cats love watching water run, so I thought they would love a waterfall drinking fountain. While catsitting I noticed how much my sisters cats love it, so I was very hopeful for this to be a big hit for my cats. I was a bit skeptical because at first they were both terrified of it and would only stare at it. I didn’t think were going to like it at all! After an hour or so they started creeping towards to it and eventually starting drinking out of it. They love it now!

f1

This fountain is really easy to put together especially thanks to the photo instructions. The design of the fountain is simple, but also pleasing to the eye. It does make some noise, but after a while you get used to it. The sound reminds me of how it sounds in the laundry mat. It’s actually kind of soothing. The fountain comes in two pieces – a base and the attachment for the waterfall part. In addition, there is an adapter, pump, and two filters.

fount2

What I like most about this fountain is that I don’t always have to refill their bowls anymore. My cats drink a lot of water, so I use to find myself refilling them at least once every other day. If I fill this at the max line then this lasts all week! I think what the cats like best is being able to watch the waterfall and splash their paws in it. Because of that I did have to clean it because they got their fur and dirt in it, but its really easy to dump the water and just wipe it down.

fount3

Overall I really like do like this fountain(maybe a little more than the cats?) and plan on getting one for my grandmothers cats. I would recommend it to all with cats.

You can check it out here: LINK

Leave a Reply

