Acrylic Paint Set – 18 Artist Quality Paints Review

DISCLAIMER: Sample provided at a discount for testing and reviewing purposes. All thoughts are my own.

When I was younger I was really into arts & crafts, but as I got older I got more interested in writing. Recently I decided to take up painting again.

This acrylic paint kit comes with 18 different paints. What is awesome about this kit is that there is a sheet inside that lists everything you need to know about the paints – Index Number, Light Fastness, Transparency. On the other side, there are primary colors mixing principles. I really love all the information that is offered. Because of that feature I think this would be the perfect kit for amateur painters.

The colors – Emerald Green, Viridian, Sap Green, Raw Sienna, Yellow Ochre, Burnt Sienna, Burnt Umber, Vandyke Brown, Black, Titanium White, Lemon Yellow, Orange Yellow, Scarlet Lake, Crimson, Veermillion, Ultramarine Blue, Phthalo Blue and Cobalt Blue.

It has such a wide variety of colors. I was a bit bummed that one of my favorite colors(Purple) was not there, but it can easily be mixed with blue and red.

The texture at the point that it is just between thick and thin that it spreads evenly and really holds up. Each paint is a beautiful bright and rich vibrant color. The paint absorbs nicely and the color is true to the picture on each tube. The paint started drying on paper in just under 20 minutes. What I like best is that a little goes a long way. I can see this kit lasting a long time.

The paint is really easy to wash off skin and paintbrushes. With my paintbrushes, I soak them in a cup for a few minutes, but to wash off my hands I was just scrub with soap and water. Even plain old water gets this off!

Leave a Reply

