Chef Boutique Chalkboard Labels

Disclaimer: Sample provided for testing and reviewing purpose. All thoughts are my own.

chalk

Since discovering chalk markers through friends I’ve been meaning to try out chalkboard labels. These labels are very smooth to the touch. It’s hard to describe how they actually feel. If you guys know that black tape you put on electric wires when they rip then they feel exactly like that!

The labels are really easy to remove from the paper and apply to whatever you wish to use. I used some spice jars I had just received. The labels are the perfect size for just about everything. They fit on the jars nicely and didn’t look like too much detailing. What I liked most about this product is there is variety in the different labels. There are simple square and oval ones and some with a more dramatic flare.

chalk2

The white marker that came with it was a bit difficult to get to work. I had to shake them way longer than the instructions said so- nearly a minute longer. I did get the ink to come forward and the marker wrote perfectly. Very smooth and neat. To get the writing off was very easy. I just used a paper towel and water. It came right off and looked brand new! A few months back I purchased a glass bake and set for the upcoming holidays. Now I can wait to try these on them!

chalk3

Leave a Reply

