Jumping my way to fit!

DISCLAIMER: I received this product at no cost in exchange for an unbiased and honest review. rope8

rope9

Jumping rope is something I find both rather fun and works really well to hit my fitness goal to lose weight. It is my number one activity that I am participating in on my weight loss journey.

The first thing I noticed about the Boson Jump is how comfortable the handles are. I have arthritis and the usual hard plastic handles I’ve come across with other jump ropes make it rather painful for me. These handles are also rather lightweight so it easy to pack up and bring to the gym.

rope1

To adjust it all you to do is twist the light blue part to the left. Inside there is a black piece that separates. You hold the wire and push the piece down until you have a length that works for you. You can either cut the cable or if you are like me and will be sharing this rope you can just put it in the handle if it fits. Pop the grey handle back on, re-screw and do the next one. Really quick and easy!

rope5

rope

rope6

The actual cable of the rope is very nice to look at. I’m used to plain one colored rubber cords, but this one has a wiring instead a nylon covering that is very fashionable.

rope3

The rope is not as long as I expected it to be. I am 5’6′ and it was the perfect height for me without adjusting. Because of this I think it would be great for young teens and pre-teen. The design is rather friendly and gender neutral looking so it’s be great for either a boy or girl.

Overall I like this rope. It doesn’t bother my hands and it is very well made.

You can purchase it here: LINK

Leave a Reply

