Cookies Galore! My review of Eco Baker Silicone Baking mat.

Cookies!

I have a confession: I love all type of cookies. Macadamia nut, chocolate chip, double chocolate, lemon, gingerbread… You name it and I will make it. If could live off of cookies and not have it hurt my teeth I probably would.

I was lucky to come across an offer for this baking mat at a promotional discount in exchange for an unbiased review. It was like Christmas came early! I snapped it up and I don’t have any regrets. My typical cookie baking method was to line the pan with, but despite my extra care they always end up sticking. Let me tell you something: it is NOT fun picking tin foil off of cookies. This baking mat came at the perfect time for me. It’s a pretty simple design. It’s a see through rectangle and the edges are green. They are about an inch wide and go around the entire mat.

baking mat

The cookies all come off smoothly and don’t stick one bit. It’s very effective and super easy to roll up and store. This mat is a keeper and well worth it’s full price. Just a small tip – don’t touch after taking it out the oven. It can be pretty hot to handle. It cools off very quickly though.

finally done

A week after update: Sadly I can no longer use it because my brother thought it would be wise to put it in the oven, fall asleep and leave it in the oven overnight. 😦 It’s all brown and not smooth anymore.

Leave a Reply

