Hello World!

Hello! I’m new at this and I’m not sure how to go about it, so I’ll just give a short breakdown on myself.

My name is Dany. I’m twenty two years old and I don’t think I’ve ever really lived. Sure I wake up every day breathing, but I haven’t accomplished anything. The majority of my life I’ve hated myself. I’ve hated going to clothing stores and walking out with nothing because they either didn’t have my size or the clothes were for grown ups. Each time and in each store I felt ashamed and desperately wanted to just break down and cry. I was FAT. I was worthless. I couldn’t do anything right. I wasn’t smart. I wasn’t pretty. I was a nobody. I was eleven.

I was never be good enough for anyone no matter how hard I tried. On top of my body issues I had adults constantly beat me down and because of how low I thought of myself I kept everything inside. To this day I’ve still suffering with the effects of my childhood. For so many years I’ve felt nothing, but the grief for everything I’ve missed out on. There so much more to my story, but todays not the day and this blog isn’t for that.

On this blog I’m just a girl documenting my journey to the healthier person that I want to be. I’ll also be providing reviews for the products I use during this journey. I’m an avid cook so I’ll probably also be posting some of my own recipes along with photos. Some other things I’ll be writing about are workouts I’ve tried, subscription boxes(I just joined Graze!), bi-weekly weigh ins, books and music.

Thanks for stopping by!

~Dany Reinvented

Leave a Reply

